h1

More than words can truly say

July23,2008

Hello everyone, I do not know what to say, or should I say where to begin.  I can not thank you all enough for the kind thoughts and precious prayers that you all are sending up for Cole.  I know that prayer moves mountains and without it we all fail.  I can not express my gratitude in words alone but I hope that you will all know that I remember you in my prayers as well.  I know that Ron has given you all tidbits about our family, but unless you spend a day in our household you do not know the entirety of it all.  With a household of 5 we have one with leukemia, one with adhd, one who is mentally insane, one who is just a normal 11 year old girl, (that alone should say it all) and then we have Cole.  In this past year and a half we have lost two grandparents, lost 2 cousins, dealt with our own sicknesses, and guess what with Gods love and mercy we are still here.  I guess what I am getting at is that if it were not for prayer and the great man upstairs we would none be here.  Cole is a blessing to me and I do not know what I would do without him.  I know that he is going to be ok, god promises that.  We will not know the definate diagnosis of what is wrong until July 31st.  His liver bled when they took a piece of it so we are still concerned about that and his GI tube from mouth to the bottom is covered with raised areas and nodules throughout, that is a concern for us but it will all be taken care of I am sure.  I want to once again thank you all for the time you have taken to show my son and my family that you care and are concerned.  Your prayers are greatly appreciated.

7 comments

  1. Dear Cole’s and Taylor’s family
    It is we that should be thanking you that you have shared these extraordinary children with us.
    What a blessing they truly are and they are a cause of great prayer. Your whole family is loved and so is Grandpaw!
    We will continue to pray from all over the world!!! Love Mrs.Terry


  2. Our compassion goes out to you and your family. You are in our minds and hearts.

    Thank you for sharing and letting us know what to pray for. We are humbled and grateful to be able to do so and we will continue to remember you and yours in our prayers!

    May God bless y’all abundantly.

    God’s Grace.


  3. I will pray for you! ☺☺☺☺


  4. Still thinking about you Cole!!Love Mrs. Terry


  5. Dear Cole…Wishing that you have a blessed Sunday and if you are strong enough to go to Sunday School…hoping that it will do you good..
    Cole when are yours and Taylor’s birthday?
    Let me know OK?
    Your Papa Ron wouldn’t tell me when his was and I had to do some fancy detective work to find out!!…Love Mrs. Terry


  6. May God continue to be with you. Your love for Him is precious and your faith in these trials worth more than gold.

    Grace upon grace,

    Brian


  7. Dear Cole, Taylor and your precious family,
    Greetings to you in His precious Name.Isaiah 43 says Cole and Taylor I the Lord Has Created you.DO NOT BE AFRAID for I have Ransomed you and CALLED YOU BY NAME,YOU ARE MINE.When you go thru deep waters and great trouble I WILL BE WITH YOU.When you go thru rivers of difficulty you will not drown.When you walk thru the fire of oppression you will not be burned up,the flames will not consume you,FOR I AM THE LORD YOUR GOD.Cole and Taylor His word says that by His stripes we are healed.He says I AM THE God that Healeth thee.Claim it by Faith.We are claiming that by your lifes GOD will be glorified.Cole you are an inspiration to many by your faith.I want to pray for you over the phone.My email is prem_anju@yahoo.co.in send me a note and i will send you my contact Nrs.We stay in Tracadie -sheila and can understand what your family is going thru .I have a sister in India who is suffering from Cerebral Palsy and is on her wheelchair the past 46 years.Her name is Dolly.My sister takes care of her with a caretaker.Just in May i lost my Mom and Dad within a span of 14 days of each other.i was able to spend a month with them in India when they were alive.Spent almost a month with my Mom in hospital.They were precious moments.Praise his Name always Cole and again i salute your faith in Jesus.He is the same yestarday today and for ever.You both are in my prayers.lots of love stay blessed in His presence. Prem and Anju



Leave a comment